devoid of a fuel.

Petrol tanks not full.  Empty gas towers.  Banks full of money.  Hearts void of love.

People interacting and communicating.  Friends Festival Part I came and went.  It wasn’t about anything more than people ‘being’, people extending hands to each other, shaking.

A journey happened recently, I went on a national rail service to a place I hadn’t been to in years; Nottingham.  At this point in my life I haven’t got an iPhone, I used to, but it was sold and actually I’ve realized the excess to which people rely on such devices.

I found myself asking whether or not I’d get lost, if so, how would I find my way without an iPhone, or some other phone-come-GPS device.

I figured out, quite quickly, the answer;

“Ask someone you fucking idiot.”

Leave a Reply

